PRESS RELEASE: Abia State Government (Appointment)

The Governor of Abia State, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, has approved the composition of the Abia State Primary Health Care Development Agency Board with the appointment of the following:

1. Dr. Madu Awa – Chairman
2. Dr. Chinagozi Adindu – Executive Secretary
3. Hon. Amaechi Sunday Hanson
Abia State ALGON Chairman – Member
4. Dr. Jonathan Ananaba
Rep. of Nigeria Medical Association- Member
5. Hon. Bekee Igbojionu
Rep. Public Healthcare Practitioners – Member
6. Mrs. Emonye Peace Odochi
Rep. Nurses and Midwives – Member
7. Mrs. Chioma Eruba
National Ass. of Com. Health Extension Workers – Member
8. HRH Eze Moses Chibuike Ubani
Rep. of State Council of Traditional Rulers – Member
9. Pharm. Dr. S. K. Uja
Rep. of pharmacist Ass. of Nigeria – Member
10. Mr. Eze Egbulefe
Rep. of Ministry of Health – Member
11. Mr. Okechukwu Ukaegbu
Rep. of Min. of Environment – Member
12. Mrs. Florence Obia
Rep. of Min. of Education
13. Mrs. C. Ubalua
Rep. of Min. Women Affairs and Social Development – Member
14. Pastor Lozie Irozuru
Rep. of Min. of information Culture and Strategy – Member
15. Mrs. Joy C. Nwauju
Rep. of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs – Member
16. Mr. Charles Agbara
Rep. of Min. of Finance
17. Comrade Ngozi Ochor
Member, Environmental Health Officers Association- Member

[the_ad id=”1019″]
18. Mr. Obieze Adimuko
Rep. of Abia State college of Health Science & Mgt. Technology – Member
19. Dr. Obinna Okeugo
Rep. of Hospital Management Board – Member
20. Chief (Dr.) Ama C. Ama
Alternative Medicine – Member
21. Osuagwu Chinaza Vivian
Med. Lab. Practitioner – Member
22. Mrs. Ann Emezuo
Rep. Private Nursing Practitioners – Member
23. Dr. N. Eleweke
Rep. Private Medical Doctors – Member
24. Felix Chinwendu
Governor’s Representative – Member
Their appointment is with immediate effect.
Enyinnaya Appolos
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *